Take me home country roads

I have been meaning to post some of these pictures from the little trip to West Virginia my family took. We go to WV every year for a family reunion but it’s always fun to see my family explore this small country town.

This is the sign for the motel my great-grandparents would stay in whenever they would come to WV. It’s a little run down and not the cleanest but it has become one of our traditions to say here too.

This is not the best of pictures but here we are making the trek over to Dollar Tree. Why drive when the town is less than two miles long? Love this picture of my Mom and Granddaddy.

You can see the pure joy in her face. So happy and having so much fun!My favorite picture in the chain is this one… it’s hilarious to me but I love the faces of my family as they support Sophia on one of her very small adventures.

Here is another one.So thankful for my family and the fun we can have.

Thankful for how we cheer each other on in the big things and the small.

Even if you don’t have a big or even great family in your life… who is your support system? If you have one, be thankful. If you don’t, try to build a group of people you can grow with and care for in the good times and the bad.

It’s so valuable.

Leave a Reply

