Whisper

Does the Lord ever whisper in your ear?

There have been times that I desperately searched for His voice but didn’t hear it. Or maybe I just didn’t want to hear what He had to say…

But there have also been times when I have been at the end of myself and He has spoken so clear, as if right in front of me.

I cannot tell you how much I cherish these things the Lord has whispered to me.

I want to remember them every day.

A year ago, I was a little broken and to be quite honest, just wanting to be loved (this is so hard for me to admit).

Driving down the road, the Lord took my face (this is the way I picture it) and He said, “Ash, I am jealous for you. I don’t want to share you with anyone else right now.”

How beautiful. I always want to remember that time I had with the Lord. 

I want to remember how He fought for me and loved me with His overwhelming love. 

I can’t wait to tell that story to my husband one day. I want to tell him how the Lord held me so close until only He was ready to let me go and be the one that brought us together.

I want to remember God’s faithfulness and His incredible love and jealously for my heart.

Listen friend.

God is so good. He loves you more than you can imagine.

 

Leave a Reply

