Something I know

Can I share a little bit of my heart with you?

A little bit of what I am being challenged/reminded of constantly?

It’s something that I know.

But it’s a truth that I should tattoo under my eyelids.

God is FAITHFUL

There is a song that stirs my heart every time I hear it…

It makes me feel an overwhelming sense of love and that my hands cannot reach high enough in praise.

“Standing on this mountaintop. Looking just how far we’ve come. Knowing that for every step
You were with us

Kneeling on this battle ground. Seeing just how much You’ve done. Knowing every victory
Was Your power in us.

Scars and struggles on the way. But with joy our hearts can say. Yes, our hearts can say
Never once did we ever walk alone. Never once did You leave us on our own. You are faithful, God, You are faithful….”
-Matt Redman
Let me leave you with this.
Our lives don’t always give us what we want. There are longings in my heart that I don’t understand and times I wonder if the Lord really knows them. What about you?
But in all this, I know God’s heart for me. I know His love for me. I know that He knows me (and the craziest thoughts of my heart).
Most importantly, in this moment, I know of His faithfulness in the past. THAT is reason to praise Him!

2 thoughts on “Something I know

Leave a Reply

