Patience

Do you remember a few months ago when I asked if God ever whispered important truths to you?

I then told you of how the Lord sometimes does this for me… He knows my heart well.

 

Patience is a big thing for me…

I occasionally lack patience with people, in traffic, for food to cook, for my plans to work out, and honestly, sometimes with God.

The other night I was praying for patience… praying for the Lord’s hand in a situation… praying that He would hear me… and praying for Him to work.

Quite frankly, I often pray like God is on my timeline, like He has no idea what is going on in my life, and that I have future vision allowing me to see the best thing for myself. I’m learning day after day that nothing could be farther from the truth.

While praying that night, I heard the Lord say, “Ash, I am patient with you, so be patient on me”,

WOW, that blew my mind.

How many times have I wandered away from the cross or the truth and how many times has the Lord been right there calling my name to come back….

I PRAY that my faith in God would be shown by the amount of patience I have in His way and timing.

 

Patience is something I need to grow in but I am sure thankful I have the best teacher out there.

 

Leave a Reply

